MIMM: Gym Sesh, Ice Cream, BBQ Fun!

Happy Monday! I don’t know about you, but I’m still enjoying my last day of the long weekend, so that makes today especially marvelous!

I’m linking about with Katie’s Marvelous in My Monday to celebrate my fab weekend!

Marvelous is…impromptu Friday night gym trips! My brother just signed up for a gym membership and got me a 10 day trial. So after I got to my parent’s house, I ate a quick dinner and we headed to the gym. We spent about an hour and half at the gym; started off with a mile run and then did an ab and mini arm workout. Let me tell you, my abs felt it! I had a blast and really need to find a Madison gym buddy….anyone out there interested?!

Marvelous is…ice cream from Kopps. If you’re from southeastern Wisconsin, chances are good you’ve been to Kopps and know its amazingness. If not, get in the car and go to the nearest location. If you’re not from Wisconsin…I’m so sorry, you’re missing out.

Marvelous is…finally getting a pedicure. I haven’t had a pedicure in two years, maybe. My dad generously paid for me to go and it was fantastic. It was basically an hour of having my feet and calves being pampered, which was a godsend because my plantar fasciitis has really done a doozy on my left leg. I left feeling amazing!

Leave a comment